Skip to main content

New Motorola Phone

··1 min

So I finally replaced my cruddy old Motorola T730 cell phone with a brand new Motorola V710. It is an amazing improvement over the T730 to put it mildly. The radio on this phone can pick up where almost no other phone will, and the sound quality is excellent. The software seems to have corrected many of the problems I was having with the T730.

The only major problem I have with it is that iSync fails to synchronize the address book. It has no problems with the calendar. My hope is that the next OS upgrade for MacOS X will include an improved iSync that can deal with it. As a stop-gap measure, I’ve used OnSync to manually copy over my address book. Since it changes rarely, this is not a big deal for me.

Now, if we could only get Verizon to re-enable all the cool features they disabled on this phone, it would really be worth what this phone costs… it feels as if you are forced to pay for a bunch of features that you cannot use.